CFP for four CGWG-sponsored sessions at the RGS-IBG Annual Conference 2018

The Carceral Geography Working Group of the RGS-IBG is delighted to encourage paper submissions to four intended sponsored sessions at the RGS-IBG Annual Conference 2018.

The conference will take place at Cardiff University 29-31 August 2018 with opening events on 28 August. The conference theme is ‘Geographical landscapes / changing landscapes of geography’. The full call for sessions and papers can be found here.

The CGWG is sponsoring four sessions, for which paper submissions are now invited.

These are:

Camps, Control and Crime: Critical geographies of security and refugee encampment

Organised by Yolanda Weima, Department of Geography, York University (Toronto), weima@yorku.ca  and Hanno Brankamp, School of Geography and the Environment, University of Oxford, hanno.brankamp@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Read the full CFP for this session here

Care as Incarceration: The Changing Landscapes of Institutional Treatment of Disabled People

Organised by Jayne Jeffries, Jayne.Jeffries@newcastle.ac.uk and Janice McLaughlin, Newcastle University (UK).

Read the full CFP for this session here

Geographies of Institutionalised Childhood

Organised by Tom Disney, University of Birmingham (T.N.Disney@bham.ac.uk) and Anna Schliehe, University of Cambridge (aks79@cam.ac.uk)

Read the full CFP for this session here

and

Tirluniau Carcharu/Tirluniau Carcharedig (Landscapes of Imprisonment/Imprisoned Landscapes)

Organised by Dominique Moran, University of Birmingham (d.moran@bham.ac.uk) and Jennifer Turner, University of Liverpool (jennifer.turner@liverpool.ac.uk)

Read the full CFP for this session here

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s